South Region States, Which States Are in the South?

South region of the United States includes 17 states.

The South Region has eight states and the District of Columbia in the South Atlantic, four states in East South Central and four states in West South Central.

Alabama Flag Alabama
Arkansas Flag Arkansas
Delaware Flag Delaware
District of Columbia Flag District of Columbia
Florida Flag Florida
Georgia Flag Georgia
Kentucky Flag Kentucky
Louisiana Flag Louisiana
Maryland Flag Maryland
Mississippi Flag Mississippi
North Carolina Flag North Carolina
Oklahoma Flag Oklahoma
South Carolina Flag South Carolina
Tennessee Flag Tennessee
Texas Flag Texas
Virginia Flag Virginia
West Virginia Flag West Virginia

Please add a bookmark (press CTRL+D to add) and share the page with your friends!